« CFA Prep Podcast: CFA Level I, II, and III Differences | Main | More Reasons You Can Be Optimistic About Your Compensation »

12/13/2010

James Bullard's Five Easy Pieces of Quantitative Easing


Click to Print This Page

James BullardThe Fed has drawn intense criticism for its decision to purchase $600 billion in long-term Treasuries over the next eight months. This approach, so-called quantitative easing, is aimed at keeping long-term interest rates suppressed. Speaking at NYSSA, James Bullard, the president and chief executive officer at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, explained the rationale behind the Fed's decision. 

  Five Easy Pieces of Quantitative Easing

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

IE
NYU-ad

NYSSA Job Center Search Results

To sign up for the jobs feed, click here.


CAREER CHATS™ AND
FRIDAY CAREER COFFEES™
CAREER CHATS AND COFFEES

Browse career related events at NYSSA

Join NYSSA to enjoy free member events and other benefits. You don't need to be a CFA charterholder to join!


CFA® EXAM PREP

FREE CFA® Level III Strategy Session and Essay Writing Sample Class
Midtown

Monday, October 13, 2014
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

FREE CFA® Orientation 2015
Midtown

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA and Carl Crego, CFA

FREE CFA Level II Sample Class- Session A
Midtown

Monday, November 24, 2014
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

FREE CFA Level III Sample Class- Session A
Midtown

Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level II Weekly Review – Session A Mondays
Midtown

Monday, January 5, 2015 – Monday May 11, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level III Weekly Review – Session A Tuesdays
Midtown

Tuesday, January 6, 2015 – Tuesday April 28, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

FREE CFA Level III Sample Class- Session B
Midtown

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level III Weekly Review – Session B Thursdays
Midtown

Thursday, January 15, 2015 – Thursday May 7, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

FREE CFA Level II Sample Class- Session B
Midtown

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level II Weekly Review – Session B Wednesdays
Midtown

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 – Wednesday May 13, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level III 6-Week Sunday Condensed Review
Midtown

Sunday March 15, 2015 – Sunday May 3, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level II 6-Week Saturday Condensed Review
Midtown

Saturday March 21, 2015 – Saturday May 2, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA

CFA® Level II 4-Day Boot Camp
Midtown

Thursday May 14, 2015 – Sunday May 17, 2015
Instructor: O. Nathan Ronen, CFA